planslesno.blogg.se

Lords of the realm 2 advanced farming
Lords of the realm 2 advanced farming







lords of the realm 2 advanced farming

Thing is, not every game that requires strategy is a strategy game, just like not every character driven game is an RPG. Hell, I think my first post here was something like "How do you win the game?" I made the comparison to the Sims (which, the only Sim game I have ever played, or atleast remember playing, was SimCity) because both are family driven games.

lords of the realm 2 advanced farming

If you look at my earlier posts (and my Steam review), I was complaining about domain limits (and I STILL think the duchy limit is WAYYYYYYY too low) and vassal limits and all the other limits of the game.

lords of the realm 2 advanced farming lords of the realm 2 advanced farming

To me, cheating is like a nice cigar and a glass of good cognac after a nice meal, enhances the experience so much). I was looking for a strategy game to upgrade from Medival 2 Total War (I have the rest of the series, but since they removed the Debug Mode starting with Empire, I lost interest. It's also pretty undermining for your argument when you claim that RPGs can only be small, character-driven games and then compare CK to The Sims, another very character-driven game that only focuses on a small cast of a household.Ĭlick to expand.Where did I say RPGs can only be small? I said they USUALLY are small, but there's a few games out there that combine RPGs with strategy games (the Warcraft series comes to mind, and does Empire At War's expansion, Forces of Corruption). There's plenty of RPGs out there where you're crafting an entire history or setting rather than focusing on just a few characters in a smaller story. And RPGs can definitely be however as small or as big in scope as you want to make them, just like any other narrative medium like a book or a TV show. CK is a role playing game much closer to the more open, pen and paper sense where you have players collaborating with a storyteller or GM to craft a narrative with the mechanics as a guiding principle and backbone for the narrative but not determining the details of the narrative itself. Yes games like Final Fantasy or Fallout are RPGs, but they are not and again have never been the only way RPGs are or can be. And it always has been since the first iteration. It's just not a bog standard 4X game, and that's where people are encountering frustration when they try to play it like that.Īnd actually, yes Crusader Kings is both a strategy game and a role playing game. Click to expand.No, it is still very much a strategy game as well.









Lords of the realm 2 advanced farming